My Genius Moment {in the laundry room}


There are two chores that I hate, despise, dread doing. 1. Scrubbing floors and 2. Putting away laundry. Schmoopy is not only the love of my life, but he is also my personal Swiffer. Laundry is another story.

I don’t mind sorting clothes, I don’t mind putting them in the washer, and I kinda don’t mind putting them in the dryer. That’s where the impartial feelings end. I really hate folding and putting away clothes. I mean, and lets be real, sometimes my laundry will sit in the dryer {having been “fluffed” 6-8 times as a way to delay the enviable} for days! Oh, the pain: folding, folding, opening drawer after drawer, and don’t even get me started on hangers.
But, as part of my housewife training, I had a genius moment the other day. I have figured out a way to skip a step in the dreaded laundry process. Normally I would fold all the clothes as they come out of the dryer, only to have to later hang half of them up…essentially folding clothes that don’t need to be folded….I have now started bringing down hangers with my laundry so that as soon as the clothes come out of the dryer, I can hang them up. I feel like I just discovered something amazing. If you’ve been doing this already, then aren’t you just a little laundry pioneer.

What chore do you hate? Take the poll to the right!

This entry was posted in Clothes, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Genius Moment {in the laundry room}

  1. mxq says:

    KIM! i could have written this post myself- i LOATHE laundry. i'm totally taking this tip home.

    -Pamela

Leave a Reply

