Feeling the baby love

Rewind 5 years ago – Mat and I were engaged and planning our wedding. There are a lot of emotions during an engagement but the one that feels the best (and I wasn’t expecting) is that of appreciation. We were lucky enough to be surrounded by family & friends that were so generous to celebrate our love that I was in constant amazement of how great the people in my life were….are! Lucky for me, expecting a baby brings out the same generosity and I again am left in amazement of how great the people in my life are. So far I’ve had two baby showers and have two more to go!

The first was a luncheon with “The Wives Club” as I call them. The group of fabulous wives of Mat’s college buds. We had a fabulous lunch at a country club. It was very “Real Housewives” – lunch at “the club” if you will.

Then my mom’s friends used their amazing talents to throw a fabulous Duck-themed shower. It was adorable and full of great details!

These are homemade duckie cupcakes! Can you believe it? They were delicious too…though I did not look graceful eating. I was just amazed by these…they are something that I’d see in the recipe book and attempt to make and end up with like a yellow monster.

Grandma, Mom, Aunt Edna! Three new “titles”!

To see more of the fabulous duck-themed baby shower visit the Head of the Table blog.

Thank you to everyone who has showered us and made us feel so special…and more prepared for this baby. xoxoxox

This entry was posted in Babies, Lauren Edna, Party people, Preggers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

