The Bambino.

Life has changed….wonderfully, completely, for the better, like crazy.

It’s amazing how one little person can impact my life, our life, so much! I can’t believe it’s already been one month since Mason has been in our lives…since our lives have changed so much. It’s one of the reasons that I’m just now updating the blog. So I’m going to have to first reflect on what this last, {first} month has been like.

Mason’s birthday was one of the fastest days of my life. I suppose all great days go by quickly. Apparently my womb is like the Ritz Carlton and 4 days after his due date we evicted him.  If we had waited any longer I would have birthed a toddler! I couldn’t believe when they put him on the scale and it read over 8lbs. There are few moments that you capture in a photo of your life literally changing. Here is mine changing, becoming more fantastic…

He looked like absolute perfection and has continued to look more beautiful every day. It’s why for the past month I’ve spent a lot of my days just like this…

Nibbling on little toes…

…and watching fingers grow…

By the way, this baby has some big hands! We’re working on palming a basketball now. I see a lot of basketball in his future!

So here are some things Mace has accomplished in 30 days…

Been showered with kisses, hugs, and general affection from everyone, but especially Dad…

…and Dixie…

Gotten his first sponge bath from two very cautious parents…

Taken a lot of naps…

Celebrated my first Mother’s Day with a trip to the park…

Been analyzed a hundred times on who he looks like. His dad? His uncle? His mom? {I can never tell who a baby looks like but the record stands at most people see Mat in him.}

Our first month together has been so great. He is a really good baby all around! Someone asked me if now that I’m officially a housewife if I’ll be changing the name of the blog, since I’m no longer “in training.” I’m not going to because if there is anything this past month has taught me it’s that with every change that Mason experiences, comes change for me. I will constantly be in training to be the best mom, and housewife, that I can be.

XOXOXO

This entry was posted in Babies, Meet my..., My loves, The Bambino, The Man. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Bambino.

  1. Suzette says:

    Kim, you look amazing. Your family is so complete! Enjoy every moment.
    xoxox

  2. Courtney says:

    Adorable! I heart baby mace!! I think he looks like his mommy;)

Leave a Reply

