Quarter Review

It’s been three wonderful, tiring, amazing, overwhelming, exquisite, educational, eye-opening months. Sometimes I can’t believe it has only been three months since Mace arrived and sometimes I feel like he has always been in my life. Each new month becomes my favorite and I suspect that will continue until month 24. Right now he has started “talking”. My Grandpa Kranig would call him a “jabber-box” if you will. Here is just a snippet of our conversation the other day after his bath.

The smiles are coming more often, are even more gummy, and accompanied by a gurgly laugh.

His smiles make me smile. So much so that it only slightly bothers me that the ceiling fan can evoke smiles and laughter just as well as I can. What’s a girl to do? I take what I can get and pretend that he is just giving the pillow a courtesy laugh but truly thinks I am hilarious.

In addition to smiling and jabbering, Mace is getting really good at holding his head up and sitting up with support. We’ve even busted the Bumbo chair out a couple times. He likes it for a little bit and then gets up upset when he realizes that Bumbo isn’t made for chubby thighs.

I don’t have his current height and weight but if his last check-up was any indication, we’ll just assume he continues to be 95% bigger and taller than most 3 month olds. Seeing as how Schmoops & I are taller than 95% of our peers, this will be something the bambino will always deal with….that and the annoyance of sleeves and hems being slightly too short.

Dixie continues to do well with Mason…as long as she doesn’t have to share her precious time in front of the camera with him. Like Dixie’s new summer do?

Mace is sleeping from about 9:30pm-8am which thrills me! Naps are another story. I will always take sleeping through the night over naps but c’mon a girl needs some time during the day to do important things…like blog. We took a little trip the the library today to read up on how to get my baby to nap for more than 20 minutes at a time. As I write this my experiment for the day *may* just be working. Instead of putting him down 1.5 hours after he started eating I’ve put him down 1 hour after he started eating. He’s on minute 19…I’ll let you know how it goes and what the books say. I’m starting to prepare myself now with the big 4 months around the corner. It seems like everything starts happening then!

XOXOX

This entry was posted in Babies, Monthly Milestones, pupbinos, The Bambino. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

